In My Teapot

I thought I share a peak inside my teapot. All herbs were grown just outside our back gate on the verge  and were picked and washed immediately before being popped in the teapot. The herbs are rose geranium, mint, and chamomile. I also added some freshly grated ginger and little runny honey. Delicious!

Chamomile plant

Herbs

inside teapot

Of course there are many different herbal teas you can make at home, with either fresh or dried herbs. It’s great to be able to tailor a blend to meet your needs. My all time favourite drink is peppermint tea and even with two mint plants I don’t have enough mint to drink it fresh all the time! Sometimes when I’m making a pot of the dried teabag version I will crush or chop up just a couple of leaves and throw them in for the vibrancy. What is your favourite herbal tea? Do you make or grow your own blend?

pour

herbal tea

One comment

  1. My brother suggested I might like this website. He was entirely right. This post truly made my day. You cann’t imagine just how much time I had spent for this info! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

